Devendra Fadnavis

BJP’s Devendra Fadnavis was sworn in as the 19th Chief Minister of Maharashtra. NCP’s Ajit Pawar to remain his Deputy in an early morning political strike.

He takes oath for the second time as the Chief Minister of Maharashtra on 23rd of November 2019 in the early hours of the morning.

The move has stunned many, particularly Shiv Sena and the Congress. The news came in hours after Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress pass final motions of forming a new coalition government with Chief of NCP, Sharad Pawar stating that there was unanimity over Uddhav Thackeray as the Chief Minister.

Fadnavis quoted ANI as,” I would like to express my gratitude to NCP’s Ajit Pawar ji, he took this decision to give a stable government to Maharashtra and come together with the BJP. Some other leaders also came with us and we staked claim to form the government.”

Sources stated letter of support signed by NCP MLAs, that didn’t mention whom to support, were with Ajit Pawar which he used to offer support to Devendra Fadnavis. Fadnavis, on his part, quoted,” Maharashtra needed a stable government and not a “khichdi” administration.

Even though speculations raised on whether this was an attempt to bless, Senior Pawar tweeted that his nephew has acted on his own. Sharad Pawar quoted,” Ajit Pawar’s decision to support the BJP to form the Maharashtra Government is his personal decision and not that of the Nationalist Congress Party(NCP). We place on record that we don’t support or endorse this decision of his”.

On the other hand, Shiv Sena’s Sanjay Raut who addressed the media said that Shiv Sena’s Chief was in touch with Senior Pawar and the decision has backstabbed all of them.

According to the official notification by the Home Ministry, President Ram Nath Kovind signed the proclamation for revocation of the central rule early in the morning. President’s Rule was imposed in Maharashtra on November 12, 2019.

Also Read: Amit Shah’s Wife Sonal Shah Wiki: Education, Profession, Kids & Everything To Know

The gazette notification to this effect was issued by Ajay Kumar Bhalla at 5.47 am, Union Home Secretary. The BJP and Shiv Sena fought the Assembly polls in alliance and had secured a comfortable majority with 105 and 56 seats in the 288 member assembly. The NCP and the Congress pre-poll allies had won 44 and 54 seats respectively.

Amid Speculations, Devendra Fadnavis Sworn in as the CM of Maharashtra, Ajit Pawar to remain his Deputy
Article Name
Amid Speculations, Devendra Fadnavis Sworn in as the CM of Maharashtra, Ajit Pawar to remain his Deputy
As a major political strike, Fadnavis takes oath as the CM of Maharashtra. This will be his Second term for the same.
Publisher Name
Everlasting Celebrations
Publisher Logo